Chocolate Cake with Microwave oven

I love this cake and all my friends also. In the Italian version of my blog when I published it was cooked by everyone.
Many people were thrilled to be able to make a chocolate cake so simple in a few minutes into microwave oven. I hoped that a miracle didn’t happen in my house and that it really result perfect as mine.

The first time I was shocked. I was still staring at the microwave oven believing that everything would explode at any moment. I figured pieces of cake everywhere, covered sofas and all my garden gnomes dirty with chocolate!

 

Instead the result was great! Good!

The important thing is to use a silicone baking sheet or a product suitable for the microwave oven. So be careful and check the products you are using.

I hope you enjoy!
If you want to try and tell me or send me a picture, my mail is giulia@gikitchen.net
I’d be really happy!
Hug!
Happy weekend!

Ingredients for 8 people: 150 g (5.2 oz) dark chocolate, 125 g (4.4 oz) butter, 125 g (1/2 cup) sugar, 50 g (1/2 cup) flour, 2 tablespoons rum, 3 whole eggs.

Method: over small heat, in a medium-sized saucepan, melt in a bain-marie the chopped dark chocolate; otherwise use the microwave for few minutes. When melt, add the chopped butter and take it off the heat. Stir carefully. (Just in case you heat the chocolate in the microwave oven, add the butter during the last seconds)

Add sugar, flour, rum and eggs to the butter and chocolate. Use an electric mixer to mix for at least 3 minutes. The mixture will puff out and look soft and smooth. Pour in a plum cake or cake mold, with a medium diameter, an cook 2 times for three minutes at 750/800 W in the microwave oven. Between the first and the second cooking, let it stand for 5 minutes, but don’t take it out the microwave oven during this time.

The cake will look quite soft even after the second cooking, but it will solidify while cooling. Serve warm or cold adding, if you like, flavored creams or whipped cream as you prefer.
Even plain is incredibly good and fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Cake with Microwave oven

  1. Pingback: Insalata Mango e Caprino (e non posso non pensare al cantante con una capra al guinzaglio, santo cielo) | GiKitchen – Una Cucina Psicola(va)bile

  2. Holy crap I missed this one and let Marilù win… Gotta keep an eye on this championship!
    The good news is that I’m gonna try this cake out today, I’ll let you know how will it turn out to be..

Leave a Comment

