White tiramisù

Tiramisu is a traditional Italian dessert and it is made of Savoiardi Biscuits, typical of the city of Turin ( city oh my love) , a lot of coffee and mascarpone cream.  Tiramisu is appreciated by adults and kids and it is really easy to prepare. If you don’t have Savoiardi  biscuits you can use other types of cookies. The important thing is that they are rather robust and not too  light because they will have to absorb coffee.This version is a bit  unusual. It is a White Tiramisù with chocolate.  It ‘s a particular recipe, but so tasty that I hope you will like it!

Happy weekend!

The recipe for 6 people requires about 20 minutes and the ingredients are: 150 g (5.30 oz) ladyfinger biscuits, 2 small cups of strong espresso coffee, 250 g (8.8 oz) mascarpone cheese, 4 eggs, 100 g (3.5 oz) white chocolate, 40 g (5 tablespoons) sugar. The original recipe also included 2 tablespoons of amber rum, which I didn’t use, and I used 150 g (5.2 oz) of white chocolate.Break the eggs and separate the egg whites from the yolks. Put aside. Break into pieces the white chocolate and put it in a vessel suitable for microwave oven or for cooking in a bain-marie, then melt it. Add the mascarpone to the yolks and strongly whisk until you get an homogeneous mixture. With an electric mixer beat, in a salad bowl, the egg whites until stiff. When firm, add sugar and keep on beating, then mix in with the mascarpone and chocolate mixture with a soft plastic paddle.Prepare the coffee (and add it to the rum, just in case you want to use it). Quickly dip the biscuits into the coffee (or milk, if you don’t want to use coffee) and lay down half of them at the bottom of a small square mold. Cover with half of the mascarpone cream and add another layer of biscuits. Finish the cream and wrap it in plastic film to let it rest in the fridge for at least 5 hours (Julie Andrieu suggests to let it rest for the entire night, but 5 ours will be fine).

20 minutes before serving take it out of the fridge and sprinkle with a delicate snowfall of white chocolate flakes.

10 thoughts on “White tiramisù

      • ahahah ailoviu’.
        Non rispondo su twitter perchè altrimenti poi mi diconocherispondoaimieiamici e agli altri no.
        Che ci ho giusto 2034820420348230482’348’3482’4324 mila tweeets arretrati.
        Giusto per dire.
        Ecco.
        Introduzione mia ma ricetta scritta da Flo, che mi sta aiutando ed è stata assunta e schiavizzata.
        E’ bravissima santocielo vero ? *_*

        diciamo che sono fortunata come poche. o meglio non ce ne è più fortunata di me.
        Ho pure.
        Io ancora se penso che mi hai tradotto quel coso piango.
        Davvero.
        Una delle cose che mi ha commosso di più. Ho pensato che.
        é bastata una stupida parentesi senza riflettere ( mi sono riletta per capire come facevi a saperlo e poi tuppete. Ho beccato la parentesi dove dicevo di volerlo tradurre. meraviglie della rimbambitaggine che non mi ricordo cosa scrivo ) e
        tu.
        e tu.
        e passami i fazzolettini santocielo.

        non siamo una banda di picchiatelli ( anche)
        ma una famiglia.
        di quelle che ti scegli e egrazie al cielo non ti capita.
        ed io sono felice più che mai .
        e dovevo scriverlo in inglese per continuare l’allena_mento ma ho parlato così tanto oggi che ho il mento stanco. L’architetto mi debilita fisicamente ed io devo raccontarti solo 2094820348028340248248203482304 cose.
        sarà una settimana da brivido e noi due dobbiamo confabulare *_*

        • Oh sì. Tra l’altro ti ho mandato 234568342432 messaggini iMessage molti dei quali trasudano melassa non meravigliarti se hai l’aifon sporco. E anelo una chiacchierata di quelle giuste senza freni per capirsi.
          E aspetto con ansia che pubblichi il post tradotto perché sono parecchio vanesio *_* ah nei messaggini melensi dicevo che quando mi capita una cosa come la traduzione mi pare di riuscire a restituire una briciola di quell’immensa pagnotta che ricevo. e non me ne frega una cippalippa di dirlo in pubblico che tanto questo è in inglese e anche se lo traducono con gugol transletor non ci capiscono una cippalippa per l’appunto.

  1. Pingback: Noodles con gamberi e piselli alla Malese | GiKitchen – Una Cucina Psicola(va)bile

  2. Pingback: URL

  3. Hello https://gikitchenworld.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/white-tiramisu/ webmaster. I discovered your “White tiramisù | Gikitchen *English Version” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://www.linklegends.com/free-trial. They managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care. Lindsey

Leave a Comment

